Nigeria is a country which has the highest population in Africa continent. According to 21 - 25 March, 2006 population census, Nigeria's population was estimated to about 140,000,000 people.

Nigeria which is officially known as the Federal Republic of Nigeria, boarders Benin Republic on the west, Cameroon on the east, Gulf of Guinea on the south and Niger to the north.

As at now, Nigeria is made up of 36 states and the Federal CapitalTerritory ( FCT ), 109 senatorial districts, 360 federal constituencies, 990 state constituencies, 774 local governments and 8810 wards.

The former colonial masters in Nigeria are:

Sir Frederick Lord Lugard ( 1900 - 1919).
Sir Hugh Clifford (1919 - 1925).
Sir Creamer Thompson (1925 -1931).
Sir Donald Cameroon (1931-1935).
Sir Bernard Bourdilion (1935 –1943).
Sir Anthony Richard (1943 – 1948).
Sir John McPherson (1948 – 1958).
Sir James Robertson (1958 – 19600).

The first indigenous Governor General and also the first Ceremonial President of Nigeria is Dr. Nnamdi Azikwe.
The first prime minister in Nigeria is Alhaji Abubakar Tafawa Balewa.
The first minitary head of state in Nigeria is General Aguiyi Ironsi.
The first executive President of Nigeria is Alhaji Shehu Shagari.
The first military president in Nigeria is General Ibrahim Babangida

 For information on the new ministers read;
             The updated list of Nigeria's  Excutive ministers and their portifilio

  For information on the Nigeria states and  current governors read;
            Nigeria states and current governors

     For information on the current leaders of Nigeria Government read;

For information on the tourist centres in Nigeria, beautiful places you can visit read;

For information on Nigeria international and local Airport read;


For information on the new Nigeria ministers inaugurated 2015 and Portfolio read;
New Nigerian Ministers and their Portfolio

For information on the current Nigeria Governors elected 2015, State and Party read;
36 New Nigeria Governors, State and Party